Waverley Basketball Club





Welcome to Waverley Basketball Club

Registration
Registration for Winter 2017 is now closed. 

For information about other clubs in the area please click here.


REGISTRATION FOR WINTER 2017

Teams for most age groups are now full.   

New Under 8 players, please email our Registrar for any queries regarding registering for Winter 2017
 

Training in hot weather
If BOM forecasts 35 degree or over at 9.00am on the day of training, training is cancelled at all venue for that day. Check the BOM website




Presentation Day S 16/17

You are invited to our Presentation Day on April 1, 10.45 AM for an 11 AM start at Nunawading Ct 1. 









Support our Sponsors
No Limits basketball


If you need any assistance please use the Club Contacts page to direct your request to the appropriate person.

Waverley Basketball Club is committed to promoting basketball, sportsmanship and team play among young people, from beginners through to experienced players.

The club, which was formed in 1974, is part of the Melbourne East Basketball Association (MEBA) and has teams from under 8 through to under 23. 

We are one of the longest established MEBA clubs and one of the largest with more than 600 registered players and over 75 teams.

We welcome new players at all age and skill levels.  If you would like more information about registering as a player, please contact The Club Registrar.


Competition information is available on the MEBA Website  



Are you a basketball coach or interested in coaching?
We would love to hear from you. Please email Brett




Waverley Basketball Club fully supports the Basketball Victoria initiative : Girls Got Game






We are in the process of reviewing and updating our website. You may notice some changes. Please be patient with us, we hope to be back soon. You can contact 
us by directing your enquiry to the club contacts listed on the right.



President
Sara Kleins 0447 521 831
president@waverleybasketball.net
 
Vice President
Sharna Smith 0418 347 857
vicepresident@waverleybasketball.net 

Treasurer
Mark Tennent  0404 033 195 
treasurer@waverleybasketball.net 

Club Secretary & Club Administrator
Gerard Moran  0410 667 778
clubadministrator@waverleybasketball.net 

Club Registrar
Meredith McMillan 0407 853 229
registrar@waverleybasketball.net

Selection &Teams Coordinator
Kym Boneham  0400 001 323
teams@waverleybasketball.net 

Coaching Coordinator 
Brett Andrews 0408 137 070
coach@waverleybasketball.net 

Uniforms 
Nicole Daly 0412 885 229
uniforms@waverleybasketball.net 

Working with Children Coordinator
Belinda McLaren 0407 050 376
wwc@waverleybasketball.net  

Website & Newsletter Coordinator
Suzette Iyer  0419 302 563
website@waverleybasketball.net
 

Team Sheet Fees Coordinator
Gerard Moran 0410 667 778 teamsheetfees@waverleybasketball.net

Trophies Coordinator
Leanne Daniels 0412 095 420
trophies@waverleybasketball.net 

Photo Coordinator 
Louise Mollet 0403 029 361
photos@waverleybasketball.net 

Games Played Coordinator 
Nicole Daly 0412 885 229
gamesplayed@waverleybasketball.net 

Flags Coordinator  
David Meyer 0419 006 641
flags@waverleybasketball.net 
 
Age Group Coordinators

Girls (Saturday and Midweek)
Roger Skofic 0402 135 867
agcg1012@waverleybasketball.net

Friday & Saturday Boys 14, 16, 18, Snr 
Darren Veitch 0412 645 531
agcB14@waverleybasketball.net

Boys and Girls Under 8's
Belinda McLaren 0407 050 376
agcu8@waverleybasketball.net

Saturday Boys Under 10, Under 12
Deb Simms 0488 781 010
agcb1012@waverleybasketball.net
Subpages (2): Club Contacts File Library