Waverley Basketball Club





Welcome to Waverley Basketball Club

Registration for Winter 2016 is now closed.

If you would like to be placed on a waiting list please email Kym.


SUMMER 2016/2017

Registration for Summer 2016 will open on Friday 8 July and close on Sunday 17 July.

If you are playing for another club and are transferring to Waverley Basketball please complete the Clearance Form and email this to the Club Registrar.


WINTER 2016

Got a question?
Contact your Age Group Coordinator




UPCOMING EVENTS

Club Registration and Photo Day: Saturday July 18







No Limits 
Basketball Academy
Click the link below to check out the latest session times



Support our Sponsors
No Limits basketball


If you need any assistance please use the Club Contacts page to direct your request to the appropriate person.

Waverley Basketball Club is committed to promoting basketball, sportsmanship and team play among young people, from beginners through to experienced players.

The club, which was formed in 1974, is part of the Melbourne East Basketball Association (MEBA) and has teams from under 8 through to under 23. 

We are one of the longest established MEBA clubs and one of the largest with more than 600 registered players and over 75 teams.

We welcome new players at all age and skill levels.  If you would like more information about registering as a player, please contact The Club Registrar.


For further information about Waverley Basketball Club please contact the Club President Sara Kleins

Competition information is available on the MEBA Website  

Winter School Holidays: There are games on Saturday 25 June and Saturday 9 July. There is no training during the school holidays



Are you a basketball coach or interested in coaching?
We would love to hear from you. Please email Brett




Waverley Basketball Club fully supports the Basketball Victoria initiative : Girls Got Game






We are in the process of reviewing and updating our website. You may notice some changes. Please be patient with us, we hope to be back soon. You can contact 
us by directing your enquiry to the club contacts listed on the right.



President
Sara Kleins 0447521831
president@waverleybasketball.net
 
Vice President
Sharna Smith 0418347857
vicepresident@waverleybasketball.net 

Treasurer
Mark Tennent  0404033195 
treasurer@waverleybasketball.net 

Club Secretary & Club Administrator
Gerard Moran  0410667778
clubadministrator@waverleybasketball.net 

Club Registrar
Meredith McMillan 0407853229
registrar@waverleybasketball.net

Selection &Teams Coordinator
Kym Boneham  0400001323
teams@waverleybasketball.net 

Coaching Coordinator 
Brett Andrews
coach@waverleybasketball.net 

Uniforms 
Nicole Daly 0412885229
uniforms@waverleybasketball.net 

Working with Children Coordinator
Belinda McLaren 0407 050 376
wwc@waverleybasketball.net  

Website & Newsletter Coordinator
Suzette Iyer  0419302563
website@waverleybasketball.net
 
Functions Coordinator
Meredith McMillan 0407853229
functions@waverleybasketball.net 

Team Sheet Fees Coordinator
Gerard Moran 0410667778 teamsheetfees@waverleybasketball.net

Trophies Coordinator
Leanne Daniels 0412095420
trophies@waverleybasketball.net 

Photo Coordinator 
Louise Mollet 0403029361
photos@waverleybasketball.net 

Games Played Coordinator 
Nicole Daly 0412885229
gamesplayed@waverleybasketball.net 

Flags Coordinator  
David Meyer 0419006641
flags@waverleybasketball.net 
 
Age Group Coordinators

Girls (Saturday and Midweek)
Roger Skofic 0411333674
agcg1012@waverleybasketball.net

Friday & Saturday Boys 14, 16, 18, Snr 
Darren Veitch 0412645531
agcB14@waverleybasketball.net

Boys and Girls Under 8's
Belinda McLaren 0407050376
agcu8@waverleybasketball.net

Saturday Boys Under 10, Under 12
Deb Simms 0488781010
agcb1012@waverleybasketball.net
Subpages (2): Club Contacts File Library
Ċ
Unknown user,
Jul 21, 2013, 10:59 PM